Sunnyvale Boys Basketball History and Honors


    Program Founded



    Playoff Appearances

    2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017


    District Champions

    2011, 2014


    Bi-District Champions

    2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016



    2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016


    Regional Quarterfinals



    All-Region Players

    2016- Lawson Ayo
    2014- Josh Quinn
    2011- Yousef Hamideh


    Academic All-State Players

    2016- Ben Phillips- ELITE team (1 of only 15 recipients in the state)

    Trey Sterling - 2017

    Corey Crenshaw
    Lawson Ayo
    John Bruszer
    Chibu Enyinna
    2014- Josh Quinn
    2011- Josh Wendt


    All-District Players


    District 11-AAA Defensive Player of the Year: Tre Sterling

    District 11-AAA Newcomer of the Year: Brian Perry

    District 11-AAA 1st Team: Braison Bryant, Cameron Ferguson

    District 11-AAA 2nd Team: Beshr Alkhatib

    District 11-AAA Honorable Mention: Dylan Davis


    District 12-AAA Offensive Player of the Year: Lawson Ayo
    District 12-AAA Defensive Player of the Year: Tre Sterling
    1st Team: Julius Kirven, Ben Philips
    2nd Team: Chibu Enyinna


    1st Team: Conner Mears, Lawson Ayo
    2nd Team: Cade Torres, Julius Kirven, Tre Sterling


    District 12-AA Most Valuable Player: Josh Quinn
    District 12-AA Defensive Player of the Year: Ryan Cottingame
    2nd Team All-District: Mohamed Hamideh, Lawson Ayo 


    District 12-2A Defensive Player of the Year: Josh Quinn
    District 12-2A Offensive Player of the Year: Thomas Wendt
    1st Team All-District: Steven Kirven


    District 13-2A Newcomer of the Year: Josh Quinn
    1st Team All-District: Bobby Luka and Thomas Wendt
    2nd Team All-District:  Danny Thomas


    Defensive MVP:  Emeka Okafor
    1st Team All-District:  Yousef Hamideh
    2nd Team All-District:  Garrett Shafer and Robert Woods


    Co-MVP District 13-2A Yousef Hamideh
    1st Team All District: Emeka Okafor and Garrett Shafer
    2nd Team All-District: Colin Cange 


    Newcomer of the Year: Yousef Hamideh
    1st Team All-District: Emeka Okafor

    Academic All-District Players

    2017- Tre Sterling, Chima Enyinna

    2016-Ben Phillips, Corey Crenshaw, Lawson Ayo, John Bruszer, Chibu Enyinna

    2015- Cade Torres, Conner Mears, Daylan Howig

    2014- Josh Quinn, Ryan Cottingame, Dillon Paschall, Cade Torres, Hunter Allen, Lawson Ayo